General Terms of Business for Music Purchasers

(Rev: 2009/06/12)
 

§ 1

Scope of Application

Business relations between SONGRILA.COM, a project of Rightsi.com (referred to hereinafter as “SONGRILA.COM”) and yourself (also referred to hereinafter as “the Customer”) shall be exclusively governed by the following General Terms of Business (“the Terms” or “this Agreement”) as revised and in force on the date of your order. SONGRILA.COM shall only recognise the Customer’s divergent terms if SONGRILA.COM has expressly agreed in writing to let such Customer’s terms apply.
 

§ 2

Audio Samples & Conditions for Downloading

SONGRILA.COM provides “audio samples” to help you decide what to buy. An audio sample is part of a music recording which you can play back free of charge through the SONGRILA.COM Service. You can play back as many audio samples as you want. However, you are not allowed to record, copy or download audio samples, nor may you assist others in doing so.

Downloading the music recordings offered by SONGRILA.COM is contingent upon you registering free of charge at www.songrila.com and providing the following full particulars: name, country of residence, email address. As a registered customer you are solely responsible for keeping your password secret and not making it accessible to third parties. You are liable for all acts done in conjunction with the use of your password.

You must be at least 18 years of age to conclude this Agreement in your own name and have yourself registered for using the SONGRILA.COM Service. If you are under 18 but at least 13 years of age, you must show this Agreement to your parent or guardian, who must accept the Terms with a mouse-click in order to conclude this Agreement in your name. Children under the age of 13 cannot have themselves registered for this service, nor may a parent or guardian register on their behalf. When you click on the button, thus indicating that you accept this Agreement, you declare: (i) that you have read and understood this Agreement and acknowledge that it is binding; and (ii) that you are 18 or over and are concluding this Agreement either on your own behalf, or in the name of your child or of a minor whom you legally represent. If you are a parent or guardian concluding this Agreement in the interests of a minor, please note that you are entirely responsible for its use of the SONGRILA.COM Service, including all and any payment or liability claims asserted on it. If you do not agree to any of the Terms (or are unable to follow them), then please do not click on the “agree” button and please refrain from trying to obtain access to the SONGRILA.COM Service.

No entitlement to register for the SONGRILA.COM Service exists. Any registration already effected may be revoked by SONGRILA.COM at any time without giving reasons. In any such case, SONGRILA.COM is entitled to immediately block the user name and the relevant password.
 

§ 3

Contract Closure

This Agreement is concluded on entering the personal data (user name and password) at www.SONGRILA.COM.com or on Website that contains a SONGRILA.COM player, on selecting the required music recording(s) in the SONGRILA.COM player, and on confirming purchase by clicking on the “buy now” button.

This Agreement is brought about with SONGRILA.COM, and it is subject to the availability of the selected music recording(s) and capacity to supply them. Once you have concluded the purchase, SONGRILA.COM will send you a confirmation of purchase at the email address you have given. Your orders are stored by SONGRILA.COM. If you lose the documentation of your orders, please mail us (info[at]songrila[.]com) and we will send you the data on your purchase transactions that is stored in our computer system.
 

$ 4

Right of Revocation

Pursuant to German Civil Code [BGB], Sect. 312d (4) nos. 1 and 2, right of revocation does not apply to downloads, since due to their nature they are not suitable for return. SONGRILA.COM is obliged by law to draw attention to this fact.
 

§ 5

Copyrights & Other Protective Rights

The music recordings offered by SONGRILA.COM and the music works on which they are based are protected under copyright law. It is only after buying, paying for and downloading a music recording that you (solely) acquire the right to use it exclusively for your own private purposes in accordance with German Copyright Act, Sect. 53. Thus you are not permitted in particular to copy or circulate the music recordings, to publicly perform them or to make them available to the public (e.g. in online exchanges, filesharing networks and suchlike).

All trademarks, corporate labels, advertising slogans, logos and/or other indications of origin and/or other content (e.g. photos, promotion texts, etc.) (jointly referred to hereinafter as “Labels & Content”) appearing in or connected with the SONGRILA.COM Service belong to SONGRILA.COM and/or its contractual partners. You may not copy, reproduce or otherwise use these Labels & Content without prior written permission from the respective right owner.

SONGRILA.COM respects third parties’ intellectual property and protective rights, and expects you to do likewise. If you gain knowledge or suspect that any usage of the SONGRILA.COM Service, the music recordings offered there and/or the materials accessible there constitutes a breach of copyright law, please notify us at info[at]songrila[.]com.

If you infringe our rights or third-party rights when using the SONGRILA.COM Service or its products and/or functions, or if SONGRILA.COM has any well-founded suspicion that this may be the case, then SONGRILA.COM may temporarily or permanently block your user account, notwithstanding any further rights to which SONGRILA.COM is entitled by law or by contract.
 

§ 6

Purchase Prices

The applicable purchase prices are those in force at the time when the order is placed with SONGRILA.COM. SONGRILA.COM may at any time alter the purchase prices quoted for its music recordings in the SONGRILA.COM Service. All the purchase prices given in SONGRILA.COM include value added tax [Mehrwertsteuer] at a rate of 19%. The respective purchase prices given by SONGRILA.COM do not include the costs charged to you by your Internet provider for download times or download volumes.
 

§ 7

Payment

SONGRILA.COM accepts payments from your ClickandBuy account kept with the paying agent ClickandBuy Ltd. SONGRILA.COM may obtain in advance a provisional promise to pay from ClickandBuy for a sum totalling the value of the order. Amounts charged to your ClickandBuy Account are then debited at the time of purchase or shortly afterwards. SONGRILA.COM recommends that you print out all your payment transaction data as well as these Terms and keep them along with the documentation of your purchase deal. If you are responsible for any payment not being made, then SONGRILA.COM will make a renewed attempt to charge the amount, plus a flat-rate fee for the costs incurred by chargeback or non-payment. If the outstanding amount is still not settled after a renewed demand for payment or a renewed direct debit attempt, then SONGRILA.COM shall authorise a third party to assert the demand (dunning procedure) and to effect claims management (collection, court action, enforcement).
 

§ 8

Responsibility, Liability

You are yourself responsible for any hardware, system requirements and/or software you use and for the entire costs and expenses incurred (a) for connecting with and using the Internet, and/or (b) for using any functions and/or products in the SONGRILA.COM Service.

Once you have acquired music recordings, it is your responsibility to prevent their loss, destruction or damage. In the event of any loss, destruction or damage, SONGRILA.COM shall not be liable towards you.

The SONGRILA.COM Service, its functions and the music recordings (jointly referred to hereinafter as “the Products”) are provided as they are, without any kind of guarantee, assurance or declaration of quality being given by SONGRILA.COM, its authorised representatives, employees, parent company, subsidiaries, associates, licensors, contractual partners and/or suppliers. SONGRILA.COM reserves the right to alter or discontinue the SONGRILA.COM Service (or any part of it) at any time.

SONGRILA.COM accepts no liability and gives no guarantee or assurance that a specific CD burner or portable device is compatible with the client, or that a CD burned using the SONGRILA.COM client will function on all CD players. It is your own responsibility to ensure that your systems function properly with the SONGRILA.COM client.

SONGRILA.COM’s liability in connection with usage of the SONGRILA.COM Service and/or the downloading of music recordings is limited to damage sustained due to wilful or grossly negligent conduct, or based on a breach of cardinal duty. In cases of damage arising from a negligent breach of a cardinal duty, liability for indirect losses and atypical consequential damage is excluded. In all other cases, it is limited to the average losses typical for the type of contract. Compulsory liability under product liability law and/or for personal injury remains unaffected.
 

§ 9

Data Protection

Insofar as you do not specifically agree to your personal data being further processed and used, it shall be stored, processed and used by SONGRILA.COM exclusively for the purpose of enabling you to obtain and use the music recordings and for settling payments.

Personal data means particulars such as e.g. name and address, communication links such as telephone, telefax or email, banking details and credit-card number, and user data such as member name, password and IP address.

On concluding the contract, you agree to us disclosing your personal data to third parties – such as external service providers – solely for the above purposes, insofar as handling the transaction, dunning, claims management and prosecuting copyright violations so require. We guarantee that the data will be treated with the utmost confidentiality and will only be disclosed to third parties to the extent necessary.

Your data will only be stored as long as is permitted by law. If transmitting your data to third parties is not allowed by law, it shall only be disclosed with your express consent. Our data protection practice complies with the Federal Data Protection Act [BDSG] and the Tele-Service Data Protection Act [TDDSG].

In all other respects, our data protection provisions apply.

We may use temporary session cookies or persistent cookies. With the aid of the information compiled, SONGRILA.COM is able to analyse use patterns and structures in order to optimise its service for customers.
 

§ 10

Amendments to the Terms

SONGRILA.COM may alter these Terms from time to time and provide a copy of the amended Agreement at www.SONGRILA.COM.com. Insofar as you may reasonably be expected to accept this, this will be done without notification. If you do not agree to the Agreement in its amended form (or are unable to follow it), the only remaining possibility is for you to discontinue using the SONGRILA.COM Service. If you continue using the SONGRILA.COM Service after an amendment to the Agreement has been published and your attention has been drawn to it, then this shall be deemed acceptance of the amended Agreement.
 

§ 11

Governing Law, Venue

If any of the provisions of these Terms are inoperative, this shall not affect the validity of the rest of the contract. German law applies, excluding CISG. If the Customer is a registered merchant, then exclusive venue for all and any present and future claims arising from the business relationship and for claims asserted in dunning procedure shall be at the location of SONGRILA.COM’s registered place of business.
 
Click here to download the terms and conditions as a .pdf-file.
Questions regarding our Terms and Conditions? Don't hesitate to contact us!

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für Musikkäufer

(Stand: 12. Juni 2009)
 

§ 1

Geltungsbereich

Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen SONGRILA.COM, einem Projekt von Rightsi.com (nachfolgend „SONGRILA.COM“) und Ihnen (nachfolgend auch „Kunde“) gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) in der zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Bestellung jeweils gültigen Fassung. Abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennt SONGRILA.COM nur an, wenn SONGRILA.COM der Geltung von Kunden-Bedingungen ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt hat.
 

§ 2

Hörproben und Voraussetzungen für den Download

SONGRILA.COM stellt zur Erleichterung Ihrer Kaufentscheidung „Hörproben“ bereit. Eine "Hörprobe" ist ein Teil einer Musikaufnahme, die Sie über den SONGRILA.COM-Dienst kostenlos abspielen können. Sie können so viele Hörproben abspielen, wie Sie möchten. Es ist Ihnen jedoch nicht gestattet, eine Hörprobe aufzunehmen, zu kopieren, herunterzuladen oder andere hierbei zu unterstützen.

Voraussetzung für den Download der von SONGRILA.COM angebotenen Musikaufnahmen ist Ihre kostenlose Registrierung auf www.songrila.com unter wahrheitsgemäßer und vollständiger Angabe folgender Daten: Name, Sitzland und E-Mail-Adresse. Sie sind als registrierter Kunde allein dafür verantwortlich, ihr Passwort geheim zu halten und keinem Dritten zugänglich zu machen. Sie haften für alle Handlungen, die in Zusammenhang mit der Verwendung ihres Passwortes vorgenommen werden.

Sie müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Vereinbarung im eigenen Namen abschließen und sich für die Nutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes registrieren lassen zu können. Wenn Sie unter 18, aber mindestens 13 Jahre alt sind, müssen Sie Ihren Eltern oder einem Vertretungsberechtigten diese Vereinbarung vorlegen und er oder sie muss die Geschäftsbedingungen durch anklicken akzeptieren, um diese Vereinbarung in Ihrem Namen abzuschließen. Kinder unter 13 Jahren können sich für diesen Service nicht selbst registrieren lassen und Eltern oder Vertretungsberechtigte können die Registrierung auch nicht in ihrem Namen vornehmen lassen. Indem Sie das Feld anklicken und damit die Akzeptanz dieser Vereinbarung anzeigen, erklären Sie, dass Sie (i) diese Vereinbarung gelesen und verstanden haben und sie als verbindlich anerkennen und (ii) mindestens 18 Jahre alt sind und diese Vereinbarung entweder für sich selbst oder im Namen Ihres Kindes oder eines Kindes, dass Sie rechtlich vertreten, abschließen. Wenn Sie ein Elternteil oder ein Vertreter sind, der diese Vereinbarung im Interesse eines Kindes abschließt, beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie in vollem Umfang verantwortlich sind für seine Nutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes einschließlich aller Zahlungs- oder Haftungsansprüche, die sich gegen es richten. Wenn Sie mit irgendeiner dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen nicht einverstanden sind (oder sie nicht befolgen können) dann klicken Sie bitte das Zustimmungsfeld nicht an und versuchen Sie nicht, Zugang zum SONGRILA.COM-Dienst zu erlangen.

Sie haben keinen Anspruch auf Zulassung zum SONGRILA.COM-Dienst. Eine bereits erfolgte Zulassung kann von SONGRILA.COM jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen widerrufen werden. SONGRILA.COM ist in diesem Fall berechtigt, den Benutzernamen und das entsprechende Passwort sofort zu sperren.
 

§ 3

Vertragsschluss

Der Vertragsschluss erfolgt nach Eingabe der persönlichen Daten (Benutzername und Passwort) auf www.songrila.com oder einer Partnerseite mit einem SONGRILA.COM-Player, der Auswahl des oder der gewünschten Musikaufnahmen im SONGRILA.COM-Player sowie der Bestätigung des Kaufes durch betätigen des "Jetzt kaufen"-Buttons.

Der Vertrag kommt mit SONGRILA.COM zustande und steht unter dem Vorbehalt der Verfügbarkeit und der Lieferbarkeit des oder der gewählten Musikaufnahme/n. Ist der Kauf abgeschlossen, erhalten Sie von SONGRILA.COM eine Kaufbestätigung an die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail-Adresse. Ihre Bestellungen werden bei SONGRILA.COM gespeichert. Sollten Sie Ihre Unterlagen zu Ihren Bestellungen verlieren, wenden Sie sich bitte per Email (info@songrila.com) an uns und wir übermitteln Ihnen die bei uns im System gespeicherten Daten zum Kaufvorgang.
 

$ 4

Widerrufsrecht

Ein Widerrufsrecht besteht gem. § 312d Abs. 4 Nr. 1 + 2 BGB nicht für Downloads, da diese aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit nicht für eine Rücksendung geeignet sind. Der Gesetzgeber verpflichtet SONGRILA.COM zu diesem Hinweis.
 

§ 5

Urheberrechte und sonstige Schutzrechte

Die von SONGRILA.COM angebotenen Musikaufnahmen und die ihnen zugrunde liegenden Musikwerke sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Erst mit dem Kauf, der Bezahlung und dem Download einer Musikaufnahme erwerben Sie (nur) die Berechtigung diese zum ausschließlich persönlichen Gebrauch gemäß § 53 Urheberrechtsgesetz zu verwenden. Es ist Ihnen insoweit insbesondere nicht gestattet, die Musikaufnahmen zu vervielfältigen und zu verbreiten, öffentlich wiederzugeben oder (z.B. in Tauschbörsen/Filesharing-Netzwerken o.ö.) zugänglich zu machen.

Alle Marken, Unternehmenskennzeichen, Werbeslogans, Logos und/oder andere Herkunftshinweise und/oder sonstige Inhalte (z.B. Photos, Promotiontexte, etc) (nachfolgend gemeinsam „Kennzeichen und Inhalte“), die im SONGRILA.COM-Dienst erscheinen oder im Zusammenhang mit dem SONGRILA.COM-Dienst stehen, gehören SONGRILA.COM und/oder seinen Vertragspartnern. Sie dürfen diese Kennzeichen und Inhalte ohne die vorherige schriftliche Gestattung des Kennzeicheninhabers nicht kopieren, wiedergeben oder sonst wie nutzen.

SONGRILA.COM respektiert das geistige Eigentum und die Schutzrechte Dritter und erwartet von Ihnen, dies ebenfalls zu tun. Wenn Sie Kenntnis davon haben oder den Verdacht haben, dass eine Nutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes, der dort angebotenen Musikaufnahmen und/oder des dort zugänglichen Materials eine Urheberrechtsverletzung darstellt, senden Sie bitte eine Nachricht an info[@]songrila[.]com.

Wenn Sie im Rahmen der Nutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes oder seiner Produkte und/oder Funktionalitäten unsere Rechte oder die Rechte von Dritten verletzen oder wenn SONGRILA.COM einen entsprechenden begründeten Verdacht hat, kann SONGRILA.COM - ungeachtet der sonstigen SONGRILA.COM nach diesem Vertrag oder dem Gesetz zustehenden Rechte/Ansprüche - Ihr Nutzerkonto vorübergehend oder endgültig sperren.
 

§ 6

Kaufpreise

Maßgeblich sind jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung bei SONGRILA.COM geltenden Kaufpreise. SONGRILA.COM kann die im SONGRILA.COM-Dienst angebotenen Kaufpreise für seine Musikaufnahmen jederzeit ändern. Alle bei SONGRILA.COM genannten Kaufpreise verstehen sich jeweils inkl. gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer. Die von SONGRILA.COM jeweils genannten Kaufpreise enthalten nicht die Kosten, die Ihnen Ihr Internet-Serviceprovider für Download-Zeiten oder Download-Volumina berechnet.
 

§ 7

Zahlung

SONGRILA.COM akzeptiert Zahlungen über Ihr ClickandBuy-Konto des Zahlungsdienstleisters ClickandBuy Ltd. SONGRILA.COM kann für einen Betrag bis zur Höhe des Bestellwertes vorab eine vorläufige Zusage von ClickandBuy einholen. Belastungen Ihres ClickandBuy-Kontos erfolgen dann zum Zeitpunkt des Erwerbs oder kurz danach. SONGRILA.COM empfiehlt Ihnen, sämtliche Transaktionsdaten sowie diese AGB auszudrucken und zur Dokumentation Ihres Kaufvorganges aufzubewahren. Bei durch Sie verursachten Zahlungsausfällen, erfolgt ein erneuter Abrechnungsversuch durch SONGRILA.COM zzgl. einer Pauschale für die entstandenen Kosten der Rückbuchung bzw. des Zahlungsausfalls. Sollte auch nach einer wiederholten Zahlungsaufforderung bzw. einem wiederholten Einzug der ausstehende Betrag nicht beglichen werden, ermächtigt SONGRILA.COM einen Dritten zur Geltendmachung (Mahnwesen) der Forderung und zum Forderungsmanagement (Inkasso, Klage- und Vollstreckungsverfahren).
 

§ 8

Verantwortlichkeit und Haftung

Sie sind selbst verantwortlich für Hardware, Systemvoraussetzungen und/oder Software, die Sie benutzen, und für sämtliche Kosten und Aufwendungen, die anfallen, um (a) die Verbindung mit dem Internet herzustellen und dieses zu nutzen und/oder (b) irgendwelche Funktionen und/oder Produkte des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes zu benutzen.

Wenn Sie gekaufte Musikaufnahmen erworben haben, liegt es in Ihrer Verantwortung, sie nicht zu verlieren, zu zerstören oder zu beschädigen. SONGRILA.COM trifft im Falle eines Verlusts, einer Zerstörung oder Beschädigung keine Haftung Ihnen gegenüber.

Der SONGRILA.COM-Dienst, seine Funktionalitäten und die Musikaufnahmen (nachfolgend gemeinsam die "Produkte") werden so zur Verfügung gestellt, wie sie sind, und ohne irgendeine Art der Garantie, Zusicherung oder Angabe über die Beschaffenheit von Seiten SONGRILA.COMS, seiner Bevollmächtigten, Arbeitnehmer, Muttergesellschaft, Tochtergesellschaften, Konzerngesellschaften, Lizenzgeber, Vertragsspartner und/oder Lieferanten. SONGRILA.COM behält sich das Recht vor, den SONGRILA.COM-Dienst (oder einen Teil davon) jederzeit zu ändern oder zu beenden.

SONGRILA.COM gibt keine Garantie oder Zusicherung ab und haftet nicht dafür, dass ein spezieller CD-Brenner oder ein tragbares Gerät mit dem Client kompatibel sind oder dass irgendeine CD, die unter Verwendung des SONGRILA.COM-Client gebrannt worden ist, auf allen CD-Playern funktioniert. Es liegt in Ihrer eigenen Verantwortung, sicherzustellen, dass ihre Systeme mit dem SONGRILA.COM-Client ordnungsgemäß funktionieren.

Die Haftung von SONGRILA.COM im Zusammenhang mit der Benutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes und/oder dem Download von Musikaufnahmen beschränkt sich auf Schäden, die durch vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verhalten verursacht wurden oder auf der Verletzung einer für das Vertragsverhältnis wesentlichen Hauptpflicht beruhen. Für Schäden, die auf einer fahrlässigen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten beruhen, ist die Haftung für mittelbare Schäden und atypische Folgeschäden ausgeschlossen und im Übrigen der Höhe nach auf den vertragstypischen Durchschnittsschaden begrenzt. Eine etwaige zwingende Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz und/oder für Personenschäden bleibt unberührt.
 

§ 9

Datenschutz

SONGRILA.COM verpflichtet sich zur Beachtung der gesetzlichen Datenschutzbestimmungen. Es gelten im Übrigen unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen, welche unter www.songrila.com einsehbar sind.
 

§ 10

Änderungen der AGB

SONGRILA.COM kann diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von Zeit zu Zeit ändern und eine Kopie der geänderten Vereinbarung unter www.songrila.com zugänglich machen. Soweit Ihnen das zumutbar ist, erfolgt dies ohne Benachrichtigung an Sie. Wenn Sie mit der Vereinbarung in der geänderten Form nicht einverstanden sind (oder sie nicht befolgen können), haben Sie nur die Möglichkeit, die Nutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes zu beenden. Wenn Sie die Nutzung des SONGRILA.COM-Dienstes fortsetzen, nachdem Änderungen der Vereinbarung veröffentlicht und Sie auf die Änderung hingewiesen worden sind, so gilt dies als Akzeptieren der geänderten Vereinbarung.
 

§ 11

Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Sollten eine oder mehrere Regelungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein, berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen. Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Soweit der Kunde Vollkaufmann ist, gilt für sämtliche gegenwärtigen und zukünftigen Ansprüche aus der Geschäftsverbindung sowie für Ansprüche, die im Wege des Mahnverfahrens geltend gemacht werden, der Sitz von SONGRILA.COM als ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand.
 
Die AGB können hier als .pdf-Datei heruntergeladen werden.
Fragen zu unserer AGB? Schreibe uns: Kontaktformular. Gerne helfen wir weiter!