Transcendence (feat. Andrew Sords) - Sean Christopher

Transcendence (feat. Andrew Sords)

Sean Christopher

  • Genre: New Age
  • Release Date: 2013-07-11
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 10

  • ℗ 2013 Sean Christopher Dockery


Title Artist Time
Gloria (feat. Andrew Sords) Sean Christopher 3:46 USD 0.99
Kyrie Eleison (feat. Andrew So Sean Christopher 3:34 USD 0.99
Luna's Song (feat. Andrew Sord Sean Christopher 6:50 USD 0.99
Riding On Halley's Comet (feat Sean Christopher 4:50 USD 0.99
Sleeping On Oort Clouds (feat. Sean Christopher 5:51 USD 0.99
For Andromeda (feat. Andrew So Sean Christopher 4:49 USD 0.99
The Quasar's Sonata (feat. And Sean Christopher 3:27 USD 0.99
Into the Black Hole (feat. And Sean Christopher 6:08 USD 0.99
Playing in the Nebula (feat. A Sean Christopher 5:04 USD 0.99
Heaven's Twilight (feat. Andre Sean Christopher 4:13 USD 0.99


  • Yoga

    By Marcia C.
    All tracks of this CD made it to my yin Yoga playlist. In yin, we are quiet, chillaxed, and sustained in time and space, just like this music.
  • Transcendence

    By Deb ber
    What a soulful violin performance by Andrew Sords! The album is simply breathtaking.
  • LOVE it

    By Nikki13817492
    I discovered this album while painting…and I can’t get enough of it! Andrew sounds great! <3
  • Awe-inspiring music

    By JaredNuzz
    The songs transport you to another time and place. Just stunning in their beauty.
  • Beautiful

    By Wazixd17
    Allow the virtuosity of Andrew Sords to take you on an emotional journey through time and space in this beautifully executed album.
  • Great Buy

    By BattMess
    I'm a classically trained musician and I've performed on a concert where Andrew Sords as soloing. His sound is fantastic live and here on this album and though I don't have experience in new age music, it's a great addition to my collections. I would definitely pass this album along to those that need something to listen to. My favorite tracks are Luna's Song and For Andromeda.
  • A beautiful collaboration from two top artists

    By Zenpianoman88
    A truly beautiful collection of pieces! All tracks sound genuinely inspired and original. Sean Christopher posses an undeniably savvy knowledge of Synth orchestration that is always lush, expansive, and powerful. Of special note is the gorgeous playing of Andrew Sords. Sords is a musician's musician and his mature artistry takes this already stunning project to a whole new level. Bravo, gentleman!
  • Review excerpt from Music and Media Focus

    By MDiamond
    If ever an album title was perfectly descriptive of its contents, “Transcendence,” the new album by Sean Christopher certainly is. Epic in scope, the album is described as “a journey of the soul’s transition from Earth across the Universe to Paradise. As a visionary composer and recording artist with an expansive imagination and the creative skills to manifest it in physical form, Sean Christopher is obviously someone who is not afraid to visualize on a grand scale. The music is spacious, yet very deep and multi-layered. Sean played all instruments – piano, synthesizers, and samplers, except for the violin tracks. These were beautifully performed by renowned concert violinist Andrew Sords and recorded in the magnificent Cathedral of the Rockies in Boise, Idaho. Samples of the Voices of Prague (adult choir) and the Pacific Boychoir (children’s choir) were arranged by Sean to create the heavenly ambience heard on many of the tracks. The liner notes tell the elaborate story of the journey that unfolds in the music. Right from the start, I could tell that this is music best listened to on good speakers or quality headphones to savor the lush soundscapes it creates. Up until the middle of track 4, the music is all quite ambient and ethereal, but around this point a percolating sequencer adds a sense of forward momentum with a classic electronic groove reminiscent of “Berlin-school” artists like Tangerine Dream and Klaus Shulze – very cool. A similar dynamic is heard on a track called “For Andromeda.” I’m impressed with Sean’s talents, not only as a composer, arranger, and instrumentalist, but also as a visionary and storyteller in sound. I’ve always appreciated “concept albums,” or music based around a theme, which is another thing I like about “Transcendence.” Musically, if I were to choose a reference point for comparison, I’d say that listener’s who enjoy artists like Vangelis, would find a lot to like in the sounds of Sean Christopher. I have to emphasize that that the choir tracks add another whole dimension, as does the exquisite violin artistry of Andrew Sords, which graces every track. All in all, “Transcendence” is an expansive and immersive musical experience that truly lives up to its name.
  • Love This!

    By Cindy Courtright
    Knowing Andrew's classical repertoire, this was a change that surprised me. I really like the mellifluous sounds created, along with the haunting melodies that stay with you afterwards. Looking forward to volume 2!
  • Honestly just beautiful music

    By Lord Sords
    I can't tell you how many times I listen to this album on repeat. It's beautiful and powerful and keeps me on the edge of my seat to see what that violinist Andrew Sords may be a part of next